Skip to main content

Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy


The Renewable Energy Directorate is one of the technical directorates within the State Department for Energy. It is headed by Secretary, Renewable Energy who is responsible to the Principal Secretary in the management and coordination of the Renewable Energy function.

The Directorate has three (3) Divisions namely:

  • Alternative Energy Technologies
  • Energy Efficiency and Conservation; and
  • Bio- Energy